top of page
  • Writer's pictureMallory McCoy

#QUEENBEYINKC2023=Breathtaking Beyoncè!

Updated: Jun 25

Greetings to my Beyonce-loving people! You probably ran to this link when you saw that I was talking about the QUEEN herself! This blog review could not come as immediate as I would’ve liked because it has literally taken me a whole day to recover. My son was late for school yesterday morning because I couldn’t get him up because I couldn’t get up!


When I tell you that I sang every lyric, danced to every song in heels I thought wouldn’t bother me as much, and CRIED LIKE A BABY at the beginning of the concert…I got my WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE at that concert!


She proved she was THAT GWORL; she’s comfortable in her skin; clearly ONE OF ONE, was in the mood to F*CK that stage up, and not here for that maybe ENA-GEE. Her soul can never be broken, she was born FREE, she’s cooler than all of us, and all because a psychic told her she got sh*t to do; she came through slanging the bundles with dresses that Uncle Johnny made because cheap spandex actually looks a mess, her ass got thicker, and she can get all up in our minds. Furthermore, her love doesn’t get higher than this; it costs a billion to look that good, and she made it look easy cuz she got it, and she is in her bag! (Side-eye if this paragraph makes NO sense to you!) #renaisssancealbum

Here are some of my observations from my BEY-DAY experience:


1. Kansas City showed up and showed OUT for the concert! There were so many beautiful people out there dressed in many creative outfits. Y’all did y’all THANG for the QUEEN! I loved to see it!

2. On that note (pun totally intended), Kansas City was clearly not ready for the turnout that Arrowhead Stadium had because traffic was ridiculous! Beyonce didn’t get to get onstage until 9:50 PM, waiting for everyone to get in the building. When we finally got into the parking lot, we had to choose a parking space that wasn’t an actual parking space. Then, when we walked through the parking lot toward the stadium, there were so many spaces open, even though they closed the parking lot off. Thankfully, getting out was easier than getting in.


3. I loved seeing a few people I knew at the concert, but I was surprised I didn’t see more! There were many people around me, but I wasn’t sitting next to anyone I knew… and it surprised me! Kansas City is so small, and the Degrees of Separation are at a -10 (over-exaggeration, but I’d venture to say it’s accurate), so I was surprised.


4. I also loved that the friends I saw texted me to see me at the concert because they knew I was going to be there. I love that they know that I love BEY and want to meet up with me while there!


5. Kansas City was so BLESSED that Beyonce decided to tour in Kansas City. We’re incredibly fortunate to have ANY international superstars in Kansas City! When I moved here 20 years ago, everyone came through St. Louis, and I would have to drive back to STL or to Dallas for concerts IF they came through the Midwest. As previously mentioned in my last blog, my first Beyonce concert, The Mrs. Carter Tour, was in Dallas. I don’t remember other superstars coming to see her in Dallas, but I heard they were here in Kansas City!


6. The ambiance was everything! The Full Moon in Aries was placed beautifully above the stadium and was full-blown at the top by the end of the concert!


7. I’m so glad I sold my extra tickets. I got my tickets during the Bey-Hive Presale, and at first, I thought that they were going to be so far away…actually, they ended up being perfect! Also, the people I was surrounded by were singing with me and screaming louder than me… I loved EVERY moment! I took my partner, who is not a fan of Beyonce’s whole catalog, but he loves “The Gift” and “Black is King,” and we’ve listened to and watched it on repeat. Nonetheless, he said that he’s glad he went because it was the BEST CONCERT HE’S EVER BEEN TO… and he saw Chris Brown and Rihanna at some point in his life. I tried to tell him…it’s a WHOLE EXPERIENCE!


8. Seeing Beyonce perform through the years and seeing her during her Renaissance Tour were TWO different experiences. She’s only a couple of years older than me, so I feel like we grew up together. She’s always been an exquisite performer, as I wouldn’t expect anything less from this Virgo Queen (coming from this Leo Queen), but there’s an element of maturity that she brought to the stage on this tour. She’s SO comfortable on stage, and her heart for people exudes through her performance. Her energy personifies love and gentleness. I was thankful to be in the space.

THANK YOU, BEYONCE, for being the star that you are! You have been a consistent influence in my life since Destiny’s Child entered the music scene, and all your music, especially “The Gift” and “Renaissance,” has provided emotional healing for me and ushered me into my current ascended level of consciousness. “The Gift” helped me “step out[my] estimate, step in [my] essence and know that [I’m] excellent,” helped me “find my way back” to myself, helped me to realize that in order to “grow from [my] past, gotta face it” because I’m the Key to the Kingdom, and no one can EVER take my power! I listened to it every day for two years straight, and it even got me through a whole pandemic. Literally changed my life for the better!


If you missed her live show, you can purchase tickets when they go live to see her movie in AMC Theaters on December 1, 2023.



Alexa, play the whole Renaissance Album by Beyonce on my Apple Music!

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page