top of page
  • Writer's pictureMallory McCoy

WAKANDA WEEKEND

Updated: Jun 25

Yes, it's 11/11/22. Must mean it's WAKANDA WEEKEND!


Growing up, I feel I missed seeing myself (as a Black woman) beautifully portrayed through the media of film. The movies that pop up for me are gangsta movies, struggle movies, or comedy. Some certainly showed the genuine strength of the Black woman, but none excited me like the release of Black Panther. (Ok, I was excited for Brandy to be Cinderella...but what other movies did we have?)


I swear I was so excited to see BP and have watched it over five times since then.


I'm even MORE excited to see this one! It's a weekend event in my household. I'll watch the first one tonight or tomorrow.


I'm excited about getting dressed up to go! Can't wait to reveal my epic outfit!


In honor of the official opening day, I recorded "Lift Me Up" by Rihanna using #smule and #acapella. I'm excited Rih is back because her other songs get all the streams from me. 🤣 The sound's not the best, but it's a bop!


In this video, you also get a preview of what I'm wearing to the movies! I'm not playin'. I'm too hyped. Tickets ordered, vegan snacks in the purse, and I'm RET-TA-GO!


*I do not own the rights to this music .*


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page