top of page
  • Writer's pictureMallory McCoy

Learning Astrology Helped All My Relationships!

Updated: Jun 25

Greetings to all my SUMMATIME FINE people! Hope you're staying cool in this heat. Did you know that globally speaking, July has had the hottest temperatures EVER recorded?  It's wild. I digress.


Have you ever wondered why some relationships seem to just click and others don't? As I've reflected on my personal relationship, my partner and I seemingly clicked initially, but we struggled with communication and brought a whole lot of past trauma into the relationship. We tried to effectively communicate, but it seemed like I was always talking to a wall, and from my perspective, he was always speaking gibberish. 😳 One day, I looked up and realized we had a “roommate relationship”… literally living parallel lives, and that ultimately caused us to break up. It was a hard breakup and hard reconciliation (I’ll share in a later blog post), but in the second breath of our relationship, we have learned a lot about each other through astrology....completely changing my perspective on all my relationship dynamics and helping me gain a better understanding of why humans communicate and respond to things like we do. Here's what I learned.


Zodiac with the Reigning Sign! 🦁♌

The Power of Compatibility

The most important thing that astrology taught me is the value of compatibility. You and your partner should be able to understand each other's needs and wants without having to explain them in detail. This knowledge can be invaluable when it comes to resolving disagreements or making decisions together.


I'm not saying you should dissolve the relationship if your relationship doesn’t have compatibility, but there's no doubt that compatibility certainly helps to sustain the relationship. This is where astrology comes into play. Your partner or friend won’t even have to tell you about them if you dive into their astrological makeup. You can easily determine if the relationship is worth investing your energy or not.


Astrological Signs & Elements

Some may think that all astrological signs were created equal, but this couldn't be further from the truth. Each sign has its own unique set of characteristics, strengths, and weaknesses - all of which have an impact on how well two people will get along. For example, people with fire sign energy (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius) tend to be more extroverted while those with water sign energy (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces) are more introverted. Understanding these traits can help you determine if you are truly compatible with someone before you commit too deeply into the relationship.


Sun Signs, Moon Signs, Rising Signs, Oh My!

Another thing people don’t realize is that everyone actually has three different signs:

  • Sun Sign- Most recognized sign; attached to the month and date you were born; attributes to our overall attitude and spirit.

  • Moon Sign- Moon sign changes signs every 2 1/2 days; attached to the month, day, and year one is born, attributes to our subconscious mind and rules our deepest emotions

  • Rising sign- Rising sign changes every two hours; attached to the month, day, year, and time one is born, it's the vibe and energy one puts out into the world; people may mistakenly guess that you are THIS sign before your sun sign.

Knowing all three sign will help you know your full birth chart. Use apps like Co-Star, The Pattern, or Time Passages to read about yourself and others. To get the most accurate descriptions, have your birth time ready. Don’t know your birth time? You can always order your birth certificate from the state, contact the hospital you were born in to get the official records, or just ask your Mama! I’ll never forget what time my baby was born!


The Impact Of Planets and other Celestial Beings

Finally, learning about astrology has helped me appreciate how much power the planets like Venus and Mars and other celestial beings have over our lives. The position of these planets can tell us a lot about our personalities as well as our relationships with other people. For example, if Venus is in retrograde it could indicate that there may be issues related to romance or affection between two people - something that would not necessarily be noticeable at first glance without this knowledge!


Have you ever been in a school building around a full moon? Ask a teacher you know about what happens in a school building during a full moon phase! Whew!


Conclusively, learning astrology has been an eye-opening experience for me - one that has allowed me to gain insight into my own relationships as well as those around me. By exploring the power of compatibility through the lens of astrological signs and planetary positions, I’ve come to understand why some relationships click while others don’t - knowledge which has been invaluable in helping me make informed decisions about my love life! If you're looking for a way to bring fresh perspective into your relationships then consider giving astrology a try!


PS: For my birthday today (7/28), I had my first astrology reading with Kateria Knows. She's studied astrology for 26 years, and with my birth date, time of birth, and place of birth, she was able to tell me more about myself than I even was aware of. I feel incredibly enlightened. Book a reading with her at the following link: https://linktr.ee/Kateriaknows?utm_source=linktree_profile_share&ltsid=5356f8e4-3be9-46b9-b2a3-b185dd612c49 .


Alexa, play “I Saw The Sign” by Ace of Base.



Comments


bottom of page