top of page
  • Writer's pictureMallory McCoy

FOUR Reasons Why I’m NO LONGER GIVING Away Beyoncè Tickets #whenmallorylives #QueenBeyinKC2023

Updated: Jun 26

Greetings to my BEY-YOU-TI-FUL people! If you’re reading this, may your day be filled with all the love, joy, peace, and self-empowerment you can muster up in the moment. You’ve got every moment, even the impossible ones.


By now, you may have seen that I’m sponsoring a #QUEENBEYINKC2023 Concert Ticket Sweepstakes contest for TWO lucky winners to receive a ticket for the October 1st show, which is also the last show of her Renaissance Tour.


Well, I decided to cancel this sweepstakes.


I've been in deep thought, and although I initially had good reasons to give away the tickets, I have FOUR reasons why I’ve decided to cancel my sweepstakes.


Me, Myself, and I


When I purchased the tickets, I intended on going by myself but bought extra to sell later. This is Beyoncé's last American performance on this leg of her tour, AND it's in the home of the Superbowl-winning Chiefs??? I knew it was going to be a big show. But if I attended the show with ANYBODY, I wanted to attend with someone that would match my Bey-Energy... a person or group of people that would sing and dance with me the whole time and know at least 95% of the words to every song.


🎵None of that MAYBE EN-A-GEE! 🎵


I also thought to hold auditions for these tickets to ensure the energy would be matched. Unfortunately, I don't have time for that either.


Pretty Hurts


I didn't properly account for all my Beyoncé concert expenses. Tickets, outfits (because I need choices), makeup tutorial, babysitter, food, etc...that cost money too! I need an accountant because I'm HORRIBLE with money. 🤦🏾‍♀️


Does anybody know a good accountant?


America Has A Problem


I legit dream about having an indispensable amount of money to become a private philanthropist like Beyoncé and give to those in need. That was my intention in hosting this sweepstakes, but also two-fold because I wanted to build my blog. In meditation, I felt the immense sadness I'd feel knowing someone won these tickets and could afford to purchase them and/or has already seen this show. And in an environment such as a sweepstakes, that's out of my control. So, in order to prevent that energy from being a part of my vibratory space, I'm stopping it before it even becomes a thing. Also, I can find other ways to be charitable in the greater scheme of things. This doesn't have to be the thing. People are starving/paying astronomical grocery bills, and I'm over here prioritizing providing Beyonce tickets as a charity over basic needs.


That's a hard pass for me.


Love in This Club, Pt. II


Y'all, my sis got us Usher tickets in Vegas! We checked his set list last night, and we know every song! So, I gotta pay for my ticket, accommodations, food, transportation, etc.... And I won't even tell you how much THAT ticket cost! The cost doesn't even matter, though. I live moment to moment, and beyond this life, LOVE is the highest currency!


And maybe it's Love in This Club Pt. II with Usher featuring Beyoncé in another dimension. 🤷🏾‍♀️


THE MOST DECORATED GRAMMY AWARD WINNER IN THE HISTORY OF THE GRAMMY AWARDS is performing in Kansas City is a HUGE deal. It’s HISTORIC. It’s MONUMENTAL. It’s EPIC.


I hope you will see her here in Kansas City. Thank you to everyone who continues to support me and love me! And to everyone who entered my sweepstakes, look out for another giveaway soon!


Two tickets are officially for sale!


Alexa, play my favorite Beyonce song!




コメント


bottom of page